OVERVIEW   SUMMER IN THE CITY
  GRANTS   POET POPULIST
  CAMBRIDGE RIVER FESTIVAL   CAMBRIDGE OPEN STUDIOS
    :: Calendar of Events

2013 East/Central Participants

Toby Atlas

686 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 302

Mixed Media|Painting|Drawing

617.354.5281

t_atlas@verizon.net

Artist's website

 



E. J. Barnes

18 Chalk Street

Painting|Drawing|Cartoons, Animation, Scratchboard

617.955.6668

art@ejbarnes.com   books@drownedtownpress.com

Artist's website  Artist's wbsite

 




Toni Bee

Cambridge Poet Populist

CCTV, 438 Massachusetts Avenue

Music|Poetry

readbee@yahoo.com

Artist's website

 


Mary Begin

6 Kinnaird Street

Mixed Media|Collage|Painting

781.444.4483

 










Lale Berke-Jenkins

LaleArt

103 River Street #3

Mixed Media|Photography|Painting|Drawing

617.852.4975

lbjenkins@comcast.net

Artist's website






Blanc Gallery
110 Brookline Street
Mixed Media|Collage|New Media|Photography|Painting|Drawing|
Sculpture|Printmaking|Music|Street Art
info@blancgallery.com
Artist's website

 

 



Gary A. Blau

51 Kelly Road

Photography

617.504.8443

garyblau@yahoo.com

Artist's website

 
Laurie Bloom

99 Magazine Street, Unit 1

Ceramics

617.750.6870

lauriebloom1954@gmail.com

Artist's website

 

Amanda Brown
Maude Morgan Arts
20A Sacremento St.
New Media|Sculpture|Video Installations

401.339.1624

amandambrown11@gmail.com

Artist's website

 








Carol A Brown

Not applicable

42 Magazine Street

Fiber/Textiles

617.710.7445

Artist's website

 

Siobhan Bredin
Cambridge Vintage Mystery Theatre

CCTV, 438 Massachusetts Avenue

Performance Art

Artist's website

 







Karen Carmean

1657 Cambridge Street

Photography|Painting|oil

617.547.1413

kcarmean@gmail.com

Artist's website

 






Karen L. Carter

Depth of Concept

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Watercolor|Jewelry

depthofconcept@gmail.com

                                   

 

                                    Community Art Center
Community Mural & Outdoor Gallery: "This is Where We Live, Work, and Create!"

Corner of Massachusetts Avenue and Albany Street

Mixed Media|Painting|Drawing

617.868.7100

mural@communityartcenter.org

Artist's website

 

Mary C Coelho

9 Lee Street

Collage|Watercolor|Accordion Books

617. 876.1669

mccoelho@comcast.net

Artist's website

 


David Corbeau

11 Valentine Street #1

Mixed Media

832.584.8277

ddcorbeau@gmail.com

Artist's website

 









Caitlin Cunningham

5 Watson Street

Photography

617.913.9247

ccphoto.cunningham@gmail.com

Artist's website

 

Juan P. DelMoral

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Painting

617.966.3723

jpdelmoral@gmail.com

Artist's website

 







Stephen M Denman

Café Kafofo

594 Cambridge St

Mixed Media|Painting|Poetry

845.699.7644

smdenman@gmail.com

Artist's website

 



Rachel D'Erminio

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Mixed Media|New Media|Painting

Rachel@Raetastic.com

Artist's website

 









Estelle Disch

195 Brookline Street

Photography

617.661.2962

estelle.disch@umb.edu

Artist's website

                                    
Sarah Dornin
Irving Street Studios
19 Irving Street
Painting/Watercolor/Sculpture
Performance Art
scribblersarah@gmail.com

  


Carlyn Marcus Ekstrom

Essex Street Studios

32R Essex Street

Painting|Printmaking

617.504.8337

carlyn@CarlynMarcusEkstrom.com

Artist's website

 

Jackie Erbstein

Amory 5

97 Amory Street

Mixed Media|Sculpture

617.79.8405

jerb1018@gmail.com

 


Tamar Etingen

489 Putnam Avenue

Mixed Media|Collage|Sculpture|Printmaking

617. 894.1295

tamaretingen@comcast.net

Artist's website

 




Emily Sara Feigenberg

Bhoomi Art & Music

289 Columbia Street

Photography

617.480.7608

emilyfeigenberg@gmail.com

Artist's website

 





Laura Francis

Gallery 263

263 Pearl Street

Mixed Media|Photography|Painting

contact@gallery263.com

Artist's website

 






Shola Friedensohn

543 Putnam Avenue

Drawing

617.876.6589

sholafriedensohn@yahoo.com

 





Martha Friedman

Bhoomi Art & Music

289 Columbia Street

Drawing|Printmaking

617.755.3596

info@marthafriedman.com

Artist's website

 






Kate Gakenheimer

6 Kinnaird Street

Light|Stained Glass

617.864.3442

kgaken@yahoo.com

Artist's website

 

 




Juliana Gamble

5 Watson Street

Painting

617. 599.8216

julianagamble@gmail.com

Artist's website

 



Henry Gates

109 River Street  1-B

Painting|Printmaking

617.460.2711

hjgates@comcast.net

 







Nan Genger

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Mixed Media|Painting|Fiber/Textiles

ngenger@comcast.net

 









Paul Gray

20 Kelly Road

Assemblage

617.497.7738

aikengray@comcast.net

 







Hank Hauptmann

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Photography

857.237.8532

hankhauptmannphoto@gmail.com

Artist's website

 


Ron M Hoffmann

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Photography

rmhoffmann@gmail.com

Artist's website

 


Katherine Hurxthal

97 Amory Street

Collage|Painting|Ceramics

617.28.-3931

khurx@mac.com

 




Cheryl Jaffe

18 Cottage Street

Collage|Painting|Watercolor

617.661.9682

cheryl_jaffe@alumni.tufts.edu

Artist's website

 



Susan Johnson

sejbphoto

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Photography

sejbphoto@comcast.net

Artist's website

 


Martin Jukovsky

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Photography

617. 576.1361

marty@jukovsky.com

Artist's website

 


Cate Hunter Kashem

Café Kafofo

594 Cambridge St

Painting

info@ckashem.com

Artist's website

 






Donna M. Keefe

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Mixed Media|Painting|Furniture

617.930.4740

sondela@verizon.net

 










Jack Keeley
Dangerlawsome

Laser engraving and cutting workshop

10 Prospect Street

Mixed Media|Lasers

617.714.5829

info@dangerawesome.co

Artist's website

 


                                     Jim Kociuba

Acrylic Landscape Painting

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Mixed Media|Painting

603.682.1927

jimkociubaart@comcast.net

Artist's website

 


Alice Crane Kovler

Girasole Photo Tiles

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Photography|Ceramics|Photo Note Cards

617. 661.1746

acklove@comcast.net

Artist's website

 


Ilana Krepchin
Ilana Kepchin Jewelry 

6 Kinnaird Street

Jewelry

617.852.8562

ikrepchin@gmail.com

Artist's website

 



                                    Aron Leaman

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Blown Glass

978.317.4756

aronleamanglass@gmail.com

Artist's website

 


Dominique Lecomte

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Photography|Printmaking|Books

lecomtedominique@hotmail.com

Artist's website

 


Joseph Levendusky

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Photography

617.515.8597

jlevendusky@gmail.com


The Lily Pad
Bright Beast - Nicole Duennebier
1353  Cambridge St.
Painting
lily-pad.net/

 





Ellen Liner

The Collage Collective

32R Essex Street

Mixed Media|Collage

617.661.2608

e.liner@comcast.net

Artist'sebsite

 





An Li Liu

1247 Cambridge Street #2

Collage|Painting|Screenprinted Clothing

Artist's website

 









Ricardo Maldonado

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Painting

617.354.9601

rmm02138@yahoo.com

Artist's website

 


Laurie Mass

97 Amory Street

Drawing|Ceramics

617.417.5430

lmass56@gmail.com

 







Peter McCarthy

5 Pleasant Place

Blown and Fused Glass

617.966.1094

peterjmccarthy@comcast.net

 





Ana D. Mejia

51 Kelly Road

Mixed Media|Papier Mache Masks

Artist's website

 



Amy Meltzer

Antrim Street Studio

45 Antrim Street

Fiber/Textiles

617.448.2483

amy@antrimstreetstudio.com

Artist's website

 






Ann S. Miller

The Collage Collective

32R Essex Street

Collage|Books

781.259.9174

zannmiller@comcast.net

Artist's website

 



Carol E. Moses

Riverside Gallery

5 Callender Street

Watercolor|Drawing|Printmaking

CarolMoses_COS@postpro.net

Artist's website

 


Judith Motzkin

Judy Motzkin Studio

7 Tufts Street

Mixed Media|Sculpture|Ceramics

617.547.-5513

jmotzkin@motzkin.com

Artist's website

 



Markus Nechay

Markus Nechahy

202 Franklin Street

Painting|Sculpture|Installation in Backyard

508.494.5303

arachnid4321@gmail.com

 


Shubhra Pandit

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Photography

607.379.2180

shubhra.pandit@gmail.com

Artist's website

 








Rebecca Potter

686 Massachusetts Avenue, Suite 404

Painting|Drawing

potter.rj@gmail.com

Artist's website

 





Adriana G. Prat

agprat

543 Putnam Avenue #2

Mixed Media|Painting

857.222.4039

agprat.art@gmail.com

Artist's website

 



Devorah Miriam Priestly

164 B Auburn Street

Painting|Oil, Wax, & Sand

857.318.-3160

 








Monica Raymond

101 Auburn Street

Mixed Media|Photography|Poetry

femmevox@hotmail.com

.

 

Anthony Riccardi

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Painting|Watercolor|Drawing

617.233.4834

anthonyriccardi@comcast.net

 


Scott Ruescher

25A William Street

Drawing

617.491.3044

scott.ruescher@gmail.com

 



Shrenik Sadalgi

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Photography

917.4889.233

shrenik.sadalgi@gmail.com

Artist's website

 


Rani Sarin

Bhoomi Art & Music

289 Columbia Street

Mixed Media|Collage|Painting

617.437.7551

ranisarin@gmail.com

Artist's website

 




Craig Scaperotta

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Photography|gift cards

617.595.0312

craig.chilepics@gmail.com

 



Alexandra Sheldon

The Collage Collective

32R Essex Street

Mixed Media|Collage|Painting

617.429.-4434

alexandrasheldon@comcast.ney

Artist's website

 





Sarah Spademan

218 Chestnut Street

Ceramics

617.354.1704

spademan@animugs.net

Artist's website

 




Karl Stephan

Essex Street Studios

32R Essex Street, Studio 3A

Painting|Watercolor|Printmaking

203.623.0145

stephankd@gmail.com

Artist's website

 




Ellen Stutman

1007 Mass Avenue, Donated by Eastport Real Estate Services

Watercolor|Drawing|Printmaking

617.876.0855

estutman40@yahoo.com

Artist's website

 

Kazue Takahashi

Amory 5

97 Amory Street

Printmaking

857.869.6084

ktakahashi1@gmail.com

 




Samuel Thompson

9 Whitney Avenue

Painting|Watercolor

617.864.2451

sam80thom@yahoo.com



Kathi Tighe

Antrim Street Studio

45 Antrim Street

Ceramics|Jewlery|Crocheted Beadwork

617. 962.3771

kathi.tighe@gmail.com

 


David W. Torrey

128 Pearl Street

Painting|Sculpture|cryptoarchaeology

617.548.1636

davidtorrey@comcast.net

 







Tim Tsang

CCTV, 438 Massachusetts Avenue

Music|Performance Art

617.877.2797

moogist@gmail.com

Artist's website

 



                                    Catherine Tutter, Veena
                                    Krishnakumar,
                                    Cheyenne McCarter
                                    Spin a Yarn, Weave a Life Artists 
Mobius
55 Norfolk Street
Photography|Fiber/Textiles|Audio installation
617.-945.9481
info@mobius.org
SpinaYarnWeaveaLife@gmail.com 
Artist's website

 

Whitney Van Praagh

WhitCards

Antrim Street Studio

45 Antrim Street

Painting|Watercolor|Printmaking

617.864.8643

whitney@whitcards.com

Artist's website

 




Ryan Wall

Wall Art Photography

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Photography

617.938.7863

RockstarPhotographer@gmail.com

Artist's website

 






Ray Warburton

97 Amory Street

Ceramics

617.623.3090

rkw154@hotmail.com

 








Molly Lynn Watt

Fireside Readings and Salons at Cambridge Cohousing

CCTV, 438 Massachusetts Avenue

Performance Art|Poetry

617.354.8242

MollyWatt@comcast.net

Facebook and NoCA website

  





Suzanne Watzman
Tamaryn Design

1000 Mass Avenue, Donated by Cambridge College

Fiber/Textiles

617.876.0099

watzman@watzman.com

Artist's website

 



Catherine Zusy

81 Magazine Street, Building 6 Woodrow Wilson Court, Apt. 40

Painting

617.497.5138

 








Multiple Artists

Harding House

288 Harvard Street

Mixed Media|Painting|Photography

617.876.2888

briana@harding-house.com

Artist's website

 

Multiple Artists

Keller Williams Realty Cambridge

955 Massachusetts Avenue  Suite 100

Mixed Media|Painting|

cgoulding@kw.com