CambridgeMA.gov Dots banner
Home Departments City Manager City Council Mayor's Office Jobs Publications
 Pay Bills Online Calendar of Events
Printer-friendly version
 Back to Table of Contents
 Hearing Schedule
 Reconsiderations
 City Manager's Agenda
 Calendar
 Awaiting Report List
 Applications and Petitions
 Communications
 Resolution List
 Policy Order and Resolution List
 Committee Reports
 Communications and Reports from City Officers
City Council Office
 Hearing Schedule

CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS BEGINNING SEPTEMBER 1, 2014
> Show all scheduled Hearings beginning January 1, 2014

 

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 5:30 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct a public hearing on a zoning petition by the Cambridge City Council to amend the Zoning Map of the City of Cambridge by creating the Cambridge Highlands Overlay District to be coterminous with the district currently zoned Residence B located in the Cambridge Highlands neighborhood, situated north of Concord Avenue, south of and adjacent to the Blair Pond Reservation, and east of and adjacent to the municipal boundary with the Town of Belmont; and to amend the text of the Zoning Ordinance of the City of Cambridge by creating Section 20.800 - Cambridge Highlands Overlay District.  This hearing to be televised.

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 8, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 15, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 22, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 29, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 29, 2014 6:30 PM 

The City Council will conduct a public hearing to discuss the property tax rate classification.

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, October 6, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, October 20, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, October 27, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 5:30 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss a proposed amendment to the Municipal Code in Chapter 8.28 entitled Restrictions on Youth Access and Sale of Tobacco Products and Smoking in Workplaces and Public Places. 

(TBD)
Monday, November 3, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, November 10, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 3:00 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct a public meeting to continue discussions on creating a new Chapter in the Cambridge Municipal Ordinance Prohibiting the Use of Wild and Exotic Animals in Traveling Shows and Circuses.

(TBD)
Monday, November 17, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, November 24, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, December 1, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, December 8, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, December 15, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, December 22, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, December 29, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, January 5, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, January 12, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, January 26, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
City of Cambridge does not discriminate on the basis of disability. The City Council will provide auxiliary aids and services, written materials in alternative formats, and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to persons with disabilities upon request. Contact the Office of the City Clerk, 617-349-4260, tty/TDD 617-349-4242.
 
Living Working Visiting