CambridgeMA.gov Dots banner
Home Departments City Manager City Council Mayor's Office Jobs Publications
 Pay Bills Online Calendar of Events
Printer-friendly version
 Back to Table of Contents
 Hearing Schedule
 Reconsiderations
 City Manager's Agenda
 Calendar
 Awaiting Report List
 Applications and Petitions
 Communications
 Resolution List
 Policy Order and Resolution List
 Committee Reports
 Communications and Reports from City Officers
City Council Office
 Hearing Schedule

CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS BEGINNING JANUARY 19, 2015
> Show all scheduled Hearings beginning January 1, 2015

 

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 5:00 PM 

The Government Operations, Rules and Claims Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss changing the method by which surplus votes are transferred in Municipal elections whether the Fractional Transfer Method could replace the Cincinnati Method and whether this requires a Charter change and to discuss the Clean Election Law.

(Sullivan Chamber)
HEARING HELD.
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 2:00 PM 

The Neighborhood and Long Term Planning, Public Facilities, Arts and Celebration Committee and the Economic Development and University Relations Committee will conduct a joint public hearing to discuss how to engage the corporate community and local families around STEAM workforce development and creating a vision for a citywide STEAM coordination office.

(Sullivan Chamber)
HEARING HELD.
Thursday, January 22, 2015 5:30 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct a public hearing on the Normandy/Twining zoning petition to amend Article 20.000 of the Zoning Ordinance and Zoning Map of the City of Cambridge by adding a new Section 20.800 entitled Mass and Main Residential Mixed Income Subdistrict within the Central Square Overlay District.  Click here to view the related documents.This hearing to be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
HEARING HELD.
Monday, January 26, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 5:30 PM 

The Civic Unity Committee will conduct a public hearing to receive an update from the City Manager's Office on the measures it has taken to increase diversity and fairness within the City's workforce since taking office.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, February 2, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Thursday, February 5, 2015 4:30 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct a public hearing to continue discussions on the zoning petition filed by Whitehead Institute to amend the Zoning Ordinance, Sections 14.32.1 and 14.32.2 to provide for an increment of 60,000 square feet of GFA to be allowed by special permit in a portion of the MXD District, in Section 14.70 by retitling "Special Provisions Applicable Within the Ames Street District" and by adding a new Section 14.72 "Special Provisions Applicable Outside the Ames Street District.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, February 9, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 5:30 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss a proposed amendment to the Municipal Code entitled Plastic Bag Reduction together with proposed amendments and regulations for Checkout Bags. 

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, February 23, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, March 2, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, March 9, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, March 16, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, March 23, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, March 30, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, April 6, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, April 13, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, April 27, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 4, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 11, 2015 4:00 PM 

2015 Scholarship Award Ceremony

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 11, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 18, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 1, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 8, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 15, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 22, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 29, 2015 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
City of Cambridge does not discriminate on the basis of disability. The City Council will provide auxiliary aids and services, written materials in alternative formats, and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to persons with disabilities upon request. Contact the Office of the City Clerk, 617-349-4260, tty/TDD 617-349-4242.
 
Living Working Visiting