CambridgeMA.gov Dots banner
Home Departments City Manager City Council Mayor's Office Jobs Publications
 Pay Bills Online Calendar of Events
Printer-friendly version
City Council Office
 Hearing Schedule

CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS BEGINNING APRIL 14, 2014
> Show all scheduled Hearings beginning January 1, 2014

 

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 2:00 PM 

The Public Safety Committee will conduct a public meeting to discuss public safety in public buildings including the possibility of positioning a police officer at City Hall.

(Ackermann Room)
Thursday, April 17, 2014 5:30 PM 

The Ordinance Committee will conduct an additional public hearing to discuss a proposed amendment to the Municipal Code to reduce plastic bag usage. 

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, April 28, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting
Budget Overview

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 5, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Thursday, May 8, 2014 9:00 AM 

The Finance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss FY2015 City Budget.  This hearing to be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 12, 2014 4:00 PM 

2014 Scholarship Award Ceremony

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 12, 2014 5:30 PM 

Roundtable/Working Meeting for the purpose of the City Manager and appropriate City staff to provide the City Council with an overview of the capital budget and capital projects.  No public comment.  No votes will be taken.  Meeting will not be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Thursday, May 15, 2014 9:00 AM 

The Finance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss FY2015 City Budget.  This hearing to be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, May 19, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 6:00 PM 

The Finance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss FY2015 School Department Budget.  This hearing to be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:00 AM 

The Finance Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss FY2015 City Budget.  (IF NECESSARY)  This hearing to be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 2, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting
Budget Adoption

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 9, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 16, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 23, 2014 5:30 PM 

Roundtable/Working Meeting for the purpose of discussing affordable housing.  No public comment.  No votes will be taken.  Meeting will not be televised.

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, June 30, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, July 28, 2014 5:30 PM 

Special City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 8, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 15, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 22, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, September 29, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Henrietta S. Attles Meeting Room, 459 Broadway)
Monday, October 6, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, October 20, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
Monday, October 27, 2014 5:30 PM 

Regular City Council Meeting

(Sullivan Chamber)
City of Cambridge does not discriminate on the basis of disability. The City Council will provide auxiliary aids and services, written materials in alternative formats, and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to persons with disabilities upon request. Contact the Office of the City Clerk, 617-349-4260, tty/TDD 617-349-4242.
 
Living Working Visiting