CambridgeMA.gov Dots banner
Home Departments City Manager City Council Mayor's Office Jobs Publications
 Pay Bills Online Calendar of Events
Printer-friendly version
 License Commission

Feb 9, 2009

Authority: 
Chapter 95 of the Acts of 1922.

Purpose: 
Regulate and oversee the licenses issued in the City.

Membership: 
3 (Fire Chief or designee, Police Commissioner or designee, Chair of License Commission)

Term: 
3 years for Chair; indefinite for other members

Contact.: 
License Commission, 617-349-6140

Meeting Schedule:
The following are the dates for meetings in 2010:

 
Monday, August 16, 2010           6:00PM
Thursday, September 2, 2010    10:00AM DECISIONS
Tuesday, September 7, 2010      6:00PM
Tuesday, September 21, 2010    6:00PM
Thursday, September 30, 2010   10:00AM DECISIONS      
Tuesday, October 12, 2010          6:00PM
Tuesday, October 26, 2010          6:00PM
Thursday, November 4, 2010       10:00AM DECISIONS
Tuesday, November 9, 2010         6:00PM
Tuesday, November 23, 2010       6:00PM
Thursday, December 2, 2010       10:00AM DECISIONS      
Tuesday, December 14, 2010      6:00PM
Tuesday, December 21, 2010      1:00PM DECISIONS

 PDF Hearing Deadlines and Schedule

Meeting Minutes Archives
12-23-08, 1-6-09, 1-20-09,
1-29-09 Decision Hearing, 2-10-09, 2-24-09, 3-5-09 Decision Hearing, 3-10-09, 3-24-09, 4-2-09 Decision Hearing, 4-14-09,4-28-09, 5-7-09 Decision Hearing, 5-12-09, 6-9-09, 6-23-09, 7-2-09 Decision Hearing, 7-13-09, Taxicab Hearing 7/28/09, 7-30-09 Decision Hearing8-10-09, 8-12-09 Decision Hearing, 9-8-09, 9-22-09, 10-01-09 Decision Hearing, 10-6-09, 10-27-09, 11-5-09 Decision Hearing, 11-10-0911-24-09, 12-8-09, 12-16-09 Decision Hearing, 1-5-10, 1-19-10, 1-28-10 Decision Hearing, 1-20-10 Taxi School Decision, 2-23-10, 3-4-10 Decision Hearing, 3-9-10, 3-23-10, 4-1-10 Decision Hearing, 4-6-10, 4-27-10, 5-6-10 Decision Hearing, 5-11-10, 5-25-10, 6-3-10 Decision Hearing, 6-8-10,6-22-10, 7-1-10 Decision Hearing, 7-12-10, 7-26-10, 8-5-10 Decision Hearing, 8-16-10, 9-2-10 Decision Hearing9-7-10, 9-21-10,


Website: http://www.cambridgema.gov/License/

Commission Members: 
Richard V. Scali, Chair
Gerald Reardon, Fire Chief
Robert C. Haas, Police Commissioner

  

Living Working Visiting